Group of employees dressed up
Employees Celebrate "80" years of SOCU!

Do you Qualify for Membership?

Membership is open to anyone residing or working in LaSalle, Livingston, Marshall, Grundy, Putnam, Woodford, McLean, Bureau, Stark, Peoria, Tazewell, Ford, Iroquois, Kankakee, Will, and Kendall Counties (including all relatives). Once open to only a select few, SOCU now has over 29,000 members, serves 16 counties and over 30 select employer groups. We have been serving members since 1939.

We have branches in 4 cities, Streator, Dwight, Morris and Pontiac Illinois.

Quick Ways to Become a Member @ SOCU

  • Stop into any branch and open up a savings account for only $1 & we'll pay the $1 for you!
  • When you buy a vehicle at a dealer and finance through us you automatically become a member
  • Apply for a loan online and become a member when you open a loan

Tell Me if I Qualify!
We can try to determine if you are eligible based on your current location. Click below and we'll see if we can determine your eligibility. If prompted please allow access.

Our membership area includes the following cities: Princeton, Peru, LaSalle, Ottawa, Morris, Granville, Bloomington, Normal, Peoria, Joliet, Plainfield, Romeoville, Kankakee, Bradly, Bourbonnais, Watseka, Gibson City, Pekin, Washington, Morton, Wyoming, Chenoa, Streator, Lexington, Minonk, Metamora, El Paso, Le Roy, Eureka, Dwight, Marseilles, Lacon, Pontiac, Oglesby, Mendota, Fairbury, Spring Valley, Coal City, Diamond, Oswego, Minooka, Yorkville, Newark, & other cities.